Sunday, August 17, 2008

here i come...

UTeM’s Main Campus earth works was completed on 25th June 2003. Since then, the construction of the buildings started. The main campus is constructed on a 725-acre site at Bukit Senandung I and II, Mukim Durian Tunggal in the district of Alor Gajah. On 25 January 2002, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad officiate the ground breaking ceremony. The campus is being constructed in two stages by a consortium comprising of Kumpulan Melaka Berhad, Putera Perdana & Cobrain (KKPC). The constructions are financed through deferred payment using the built-lease-transfer (BLT) and built-operate-transfer (BOT) approaches.
The first phase of the main campus development was completed in 2005. At present, there are two faculties which are operating over there namely; Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Faculty of Electronics and Computer Engineering. Other facilities which are available at the main campus include a cafeteria and sports complex. The main campus is expected to be fully constructed by the year 2010.